





## Ermel fastest, but who's won the Handicap?

Rick Ermel has claimed fastest time honors in Sunday's RetireInvest Dick Kitt Memorial Final over 6500 metres, held at the Huntly Livestock Exchange.

The top twenty point scoring athletes from this season's Bendigo Athletic Club racing, qualified for the final race with 15 athletes facing the starter's gun.

Ermel controlled the event throughout, stopping the clock in 23 minutes and 23 seconds, 58 seconds clear of Brendan O'Brien 24.21 minutes.

Jacob Nolan finished in third place, clocking a time of 24.36 minutes.

Jessica O'Hara was fastest female in 28.10 minutes.

The sealed handicap winner will be announced next Saturday night, at the Club Annual Presentation night.

Following the running of the Dick Kitt Final event, Sealed Handicap chances appear to be between 7 athletes, including the line honors winner Rick Ermel, fastest female Jessica O'Hara, Kevin Shanahan, Anthony Hutchison, Grant Findlay, Peter LeBusque & the oldest runner in the race, John Justice. The club's children presentations were held at the clubrooms at the Tom Flood Sports Centre on Sunday, with Demi Goodall-Hoffman awarded the Champion Girl, Bryden Ermel the Champion Boy. In the overall aggregate, Amila Carlile was first, with Demi Goodall-Hoffman second and Xavier Hutchison in third place.

The club's senior presentation night will be held from 6.30pm this Saturday 4<sup>th</sup> September at the Quality Inn Colonial, High Street, Golden Square; for bookings, please catch up with Bev Watson or Lyn Crome, or ring Lyn on 54438686.

All sash and trophy winners throughout the season are expected to be in presence!

The Club's Annual meeting will be held on Wednesday 8<sup>th</sup> September from 7.30pm at the BAC Rooms at Tom Flood Sports Centre.

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Mark Findlay 54440040 or 0417 556738, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at;

www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Follow the club on Twitter; www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub

## Results:

## Dick Kitt Memorial 6500 metre Final

Rick Ermel 23.23

Brendan O'Brien 24.21

Jacob Nolan 24.36

Anthony Hutchinson 24.38

Kevin Shanahan 25.40

Peter LeBusque 26.05

Paul Bennett 26.15.

Wolf Heiden 26.25

Austin Beamish 27.26

Lachlan Shelton 27.39

John Justice 27.49

Jessica O'Hara 28.10

Ryan Shelton 28.31

Kerrieanne Hocking 28.53

Lyn Crome 30.30

Richard Schultz 32.26

Rhonda Schultz 36.19