





LeBusque LeWins LeRogan Race

Peter LeBusque has cruised to a nine second victory in the latest Bendigo Athletic Club race, the Rogan Family 6500 metres held at Notley's Reserve in the Whipstick.

LeBusque ran a time of 25.58 minutes to win from the fast finishing Jacob Nolan, with Meg

Bennett claiming third place, along with 1st Female on handicap & Fastest Female on the day.

Jacob Nolan was also first under 23 athlete to finish, stopping the clock in 24.27 minutes, with Brother Josh in second place.

Josh Nolan's time of 23.18 minutes claimed him overall fastest time honours, ahead of Rick Ermel & Brendan O'Brien.

In the Veteran's Award, maximum points went to Peter LeBusque, second placed points went to Kevin Shanahan, who recorded the identical time of Le Busque, with Terry Crome mopping up third place.

As mentioned, Meg Bennett was first female on handicap.

Second placed female was Kerrieanne Hocking, ahead of Lyn Crome in third.

A number of runners did miss a turn off point with about 1.5km from the finish, losing some valuable time, including some of the top placegetters such as Meg Bennett, Adam Parker & Wolf Heiden. Josh Doherty won the Children's 1km event, in a time of 4.50 minutes, with Bree Heiden second & Xavier Hutchison in third place.

Dane Heiden claimed the fastest time of the day, with a 3.35 minute performance.

Race 11 of the BAC season is the Rising Sun Hotel sponsored feature race, with \$500 going to the race winner.



The Rising Sun event over 6500 metres will be held this Sunday 15th August at No.7 Reservoir at Crusoe Park in Kangaroo Flat, starting at 10.30am.

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary-Mark Findlay 54440040 or 0417 556738, otherwise check out the CLUB

WEBSITE at;

www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Results;

Race 10 Rogan Family 6500 metre Handicap

Peter LeBusque 25.58, Jacob Nolan 24.27, Megan Bennett 27.05 (Fastest Female), Kevin Shanahan25.58, Adam Parker 25.35, Terry Crome 26.24, Wolf Heiden 27.05, Rick Ermel 23.56, Kerrieanne Hocking 29.16, Lyn Crome 30.51, John Justice 28.41, Brendan O'Brien 24.15, Austin Beamish 27.40, Anthony Hutchison 24.51, Josh Nolan 23.18 (Fastest Time), Kathryn Heagney 33.23, Ryan Shelton 29.26, Grant Findlay 28.00, Rhonda Schultz 36.57, Paul Bennett 26.40, Richard Schultz 32.30, Lachlan Shelton 27.33, Jeremy Boulton 27.24, Mark Stevens 31.07, John Bailey 28.56, Joel LeBusque 31.47

Children's 1km

Josh Doherty 4.50, Bree Heiden 4.27 (Fastest Girl), Xavier Hutchison 4.51, Amila Carlile 4.32, Dane Heiden 3.35 (Fastest Time), Jaymin Boulton 4.33, Connor Findlay 5.01, Daniel Noden 6.08, Bryden Ermel 4.39, Matthew Noden 5.26, Jed Bibby 6.38