





SHEPPARTON'S SAIT WINS BICKNELL'S SPORTS RACE

Shepparton's Josh Sait has cruised to a comfortable victory in the Bendigo Athletic Club's 1st Feature Race of 2010, the Bicknell's Independent Sports 6500 metres, held at the Mandurang Cricket Ground on Sunday.

Josh ran a time of 25.44 minutes, to beat Bicknell's Sport employee, Jeremy Bolton 28.21, with BAC Club President Mark Stevens finishing in third place with a time of 31.26 minutes.

For Stevens it was his third minor placing from the four races this season.

Having his first run of the season, Phil Noden ran Fastest Time of 23.57 minutes, ahead of Brendan O'Brien 25.03, whilst race winner Josh Sait was the third best.

Fastest Female was Kirrily Burnett in 30.10 minutes, 3 seconds quicker than Kerrieanne Hocking.

First female over the line was Kerrieanne Hocking, just in front of Lyn Crome & Natalie Schenken.

Mark Stevens claimed the honours of being the first veteran to finish, ahead of Lyn Crome & Brendan O'Brien. The younger legs came through with Under 23 athletes Josh Sait 1st, Andrew Sait 4th & Jacob Nolan 5th showed massive improvements on last week's run.

Last week, Josh was 31st, Andrew 41st & Jacob 20th to finish over the same distance.

In the Children's 1km race it was Matthew Noden claiming a great win, whilst Demi Goodall-Hoffman ran the Fastest Time.





Next Sunday is Race 5 of the Bendigo Athletic Club's season, which is the VM & HM Dreschsler 8000 metres

The race will be ran in conjunction with the 15th Annual Caruana Classic to be run at Woodland's Historic Park in Greenvale (enter via Oaklands Road).

With \$800 prizemoney on offer for the race winner, most of the BAC's athletes are expected to race.

The race will commence at 11.00am.

Entries have closed, but if you really want to compete, immediately call Mark Findlay on 54440040.

It's not to late to join the Bendigo Athletic Club, Registration & Entry fees are very reasonable. For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary-Mark Findlay 54440040 or 0417 556738, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at;

www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Results;

Race 4 Bicknell's Independent Sports 6500 metre Handicap

Josh Sait 25.44, Jeremy Bolton 28.21, Mark Stevens 31.26, Andrew Sait 31.32, Jacob Nolan 26.09, Anthony Hutchison 26.44, Kerrieanne Hocking 30.13, Brendan O'Brien 25.03, Lyn Crome 32.02, Phil Noden 23.57 (Fastest Time), Grant Findlay 30.00, Peter LeBusque 28.05, Chook Stewart 27.27, Natalie Schenken 33.59, Greg Hilson 26.30, Rhonda Schultz 37.21, Kevin Shanahan 28.05, John Justice 31.35, Luke Stratford 27.45, Austin Beamish 29.11, John Rose 28.36, Kathryn Heagney 34.10, David Ottrey 28.39, Tony Sait 30.55, Wolf Heiden 29.33, Kirrily Burnett 30.10 (Fastest Female), Terry Crome 28.51, Joel LeBusque 29.07, Adam Parker 28.18, Geoff Graham 33.50, Lachlan Shelton 29.16, Craig O'Hara 34.40, Paul Bennett 27.31, Rob McDonald 28.07, Richard Schultz 34.55, Rick Ermel 29.46, George Flack 36.35



BAC Children's 1km

No times have been supplied at this stage! Matthew Noden 1st Demi Goodall-Hoffman (Fastest Time)