





JESSICA CRUISES TO AGGREGATE WIN



The sealed handicap winner of the Bendigo Athletic Club's Cross Country season finale, the 'Flack Advisory' Dick Kitt 6500 metres was announced on Saturday night at the Club Presentation dinner at Bendigo's Famous Shamrock Hotel. Jessica O'Hara claiming a great victory by 20 seconds over Mark Perdon, then followed Doug Tuhan in third place, with Terry Crome & Adam Parker making up the top five.

The top five placegetters had bonus points added to their previous aggregate scores, with the winner receiving an Eaglehawk Cruise & Travel Award voucher valued at \$1,500.00.

With 30 points added for the winner of the final, Jessica O'Hara also claimed the aggregate award, ahead of Terry Crome & Doug Tuhan.

Terry Crome won the Gary Hogan Trophy for the top point scorer of the Club Run season with 137 points, ahead of Anthony Hutchison 136, followed by Peter LeBusque & Rhonda Schultz equal on 134 points

Josh Sait was announced as the Club Champion for 2012 with 58 points, ahead of Adam Parker 27 & Phil Noden 25.

Winner of the Bendigo's Original Pie Shop Award for the top women's point scorer was Rhonda Schultz, gaining 42 points, well clear of Jessica O'Hara 26, then a three way tie for third between Lyn Crome, Kathryn Heagney & Demi Goodall-Hoffman on 23 points.

Rhonda Schultz was also a clear winner of the Flack Advisory Veteran's Award finishing on 28 points, 11 clear of Anthony Hutchison on 17 & Peter LeBusque on 16 points.

Adam Parker was the winner of the Open age aggregate, over Scott Baxter & Ben Goode.

Long time club member Chook Stewart was presented with the Best Clubman award for the third time in the past 20 years.

Adam Parker was presented with the sort after 'Tool of the Year' Award by Chook Stewart for going the wrong way, on more than one occasion, on the same course during the season.

Dick Kitt 6500m handicap results;

Jessica O'Hara 27.11. Mark Perdon 27.18, Doug Tuhan 28.47, Terry Crome 25.00, Adam Parker 23.36, Ben Goode 23.26, Richard Schultz 32.02, Chook Stewart 26.48, Scott Baxter 26.05, Mark Stevens 27.52, Rhonda Schultz 35.15, Peter LeBusque 25.58, Anthony Hutchison 24.53, Paul Bennett 26.50, Austin Beamish 28.18, Ron Threlfall 32.42, Tony Sait 27.47, Brendan O'Brien 24.49, Lyn Crome 31.23, Grant Findlay 30.21

Final Aggregate points including the final race were;

Jessica O'Hara 153, Terry Crome 141, Doug Tuhan 139, Anthony Hutchison 136, Mark Perdon 135, Peter LeBusque 134, Rhonda Schultz 134, Adam Parker 132, Brendan O'Brien 120, Josh Sait 115, Ben Goode 112, Chook Stewart 112, Austin Beamish 110, Lyn Crome 109, Tony Sait 108, Grant Findlay 106, Richard Schultz 105, Ron Threlfall 104, Scott Baxter 101, Paul Bennett 100, Mark Stevens 100

The Club's Annual meeting will be held this Wednesday 5th September from 7.30pm at the BAC Rooms at Tom Flood Sports Centre.

The 26th 'Flack Advisory' Distance Series will commence at the Tom Flood Sport Centre over 800 metres on Thursday, 18th November.

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Brendan O'Brien, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Follow us on Twitter; www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub