





## IS BEN'S GOODE RUN, GOOD ENOUGH?

The Bendigo Athletic Club's Cross Country season finale, the 'Flack Advisory' Dick Kitt 6500 metres was held on Sunday at the Bendigo Livestock Exchange at Huntly.

Twenty one athletes qualified for the final race, with 20 athletes facing the starters gun. The Dick Kitt Final is run as a sealed handicap, with the results not revealed until the presentation night, this Saturday, September 1<sup>st</sup>.

First over the line in Sunday's final was CCB teacher Ben Goode, running a time of 23.26 minutes, ahead of Adam Parker 23.36 & Brendan O'Brien 24.49.

Fastest Female on the day was Jessica O'Hara in 27.11 minutes, clear of Lyn Crome 31.23 & Rhonda Schultz 35.15 minutes.





Following Sunday's results, some of the better chances for the sealed handicap victory include

Rhonda Schultz, Ron Threlfall, Birthday boy Peter LeBusque, Fastest time runner Ben Goode, Top junior Jessica O'Hara, Richard Schultz & Club life member Doug Tuhan. In the Dick Kitt Final, points are awarded;  $1^{st}$ - 30,  $2^{nd}$ - 10,  $3^{rd}$ - 6,  $4^{th}$ - 2,  $5^{th}$ - 2

These points are added to the athletes current points total, with the winner receiving an Eaglehawk Cruise & Travel Award voucher valued at \$1,500.00.

The winner will be announced at the club's senior presentation night which will be held from 6.30pm this Saturday 1<sup>st</sup> September at the Shamrock Hotel in Bendigo; cost is \$35.00 per head, for bookings, please ring Lyn on 54438686.

The Club's Annual meeting will be held on Wednesday 5<sup>th</sup> September from 7.30pm at the BAC Rooms at Tom Flood Sports Centre.

Check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; <u>www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au</u> Follow us on Twitter; <u>www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub</u>

**'Flack Advisory' Dick Kitt Final**, over the line times; Ben Goode 23.26, Adam Parker 23.36, Brendan O'Brien 24.49, Anthony Hutchison 24.53, Terry Crome 25.00, Peter LeBusque 25.58, Scott Baxter 26.05, Chook Stewart 26.48, Paul Bennett 26.50, Jessica O'Hara 27.11, Mark Perdon 27.18, Tony Sait 27.47, Mark Stevens 27.52, Austin Beamish 28.18, Doug Tuhan 28.47, Grant Findlay 30.21, Lyn Crome 31.23, Richard Schultz 32.02, Ron Threlfall 32.42, Rhonda Schultz 35.15

