





IF YOUR NAME IS HUTCHISON, THEN YOU'RE THE WINNER!

The three favored athlete's didn't let the punters down as they filled the placings in the latest Bendigo Athletic Club Cross Country race held at the Wellsford Rifle Range.

Race 12, the last race of the regular season was the Baker's Delight- Gloria Jeans Coffee 5000 metre Handicap, with Anthony Hutchison recording a 19 second

victory over Rhonda Schultz & Tony Sait.

Hutchinson ran his season best time of 18.58 minutes.

Second over the line was Rhonda Schultz and she will now go into next Sunday's 'Flack Advisory' Dick Kitt Memorial Final as the red hot favorite.

Schultz always runs her best race of the season in the 6500 metre final & following a string of placings, she is in the winning form.

Third placing went to another in form runner in Tony Sait, clocking a time of 20.27 minutes. Fifth over the line & 1st in the Bridge Hotel Open award was Scott Baxter.

Backmarker Josh Sait, recorded the fastest time of 16.28 minutes, well clear of Ben Goode 17.47 & Adam Parker 18.03.

Fastest Female on the course was recorded by Shai O'Brien in 20.24, with Jessica O'Hara & Demi Goodall-Hoffman the next best.

In the Bendigo's Original Pie Shop Women's Award, Rhonda Schultz, Demi Goodall-Hoffman & Shai O'Brien filled the placings.

First veteran to finish was Anthony Hutchison, capturing the top points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award, in front of Rhonda Schultz & Tony Sait.



Demi Goodall-Hoffman grabbed the top points in the Liz & Mark Findlay Under 23 award, ahead of Shai O'Brien with the third placed points going to Josh Sait. It was a big weekend for the Hutchison Family, with Anthony's son Xavier recording a win in the 1000 metre Children's Race in a time of 4.13 minutes, over Ava Stewart & Matthew Noden.

Fastest time went to Kyle Hilson in 3.55 minutes, with Alice Bailey, the Fastest Girl in 4.13 minutes.

This Sunday is the Bendigo Athletic Club's Cross Country season finale, the 'Flack Advisory' Dick Kitt 6500 metres, starting at 10.30am at the Bendigo Livestock Exchange at Huntly.

Twenty athletes have qualified for the final race.

The Dick Kitt Final is run as a sealed handicap, with the results not revealed until the presentation night on September 1st.

In the Dick Kitt Final, points are awarded; 1st– 30, 2nd– 10, 3rd– 6, 4th– 2, 5th- 2 These points are added to the athletes current points total, with the winner receiving an Eaglehawk Cruise & Travel Award voucher valued at \$1,500.00. The Children's presentation day will be held at the Bendigo Athletic Club rooms at Tom Flood Sports Centre at 12.30pm, this Sunday, 26th August, following the Dick Kitt Final.

The club's senior presentation night will be held from 6.30pm on Saturday 1st September at the Bendigo's famous Shamrock Hotel; cost is \$35.00 per head, for bookings, please catch up with Bev Watson or Lyn Crome, or ring Lyn on 54438686.

The Club's Annual meeting will be held on Wednesday 5th September from 7.30pm at the BAC Rooms at Tom Flood Sports Centre.

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Brendan O'Brien 54474764, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Follow us on Twitter; www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub

Baker's Delight/Gloria Jeans Coffee 5000 metre Handicap

Anthony Hutchison 18.38, Rhonda Schultz 26.42, Tony Sait 20.27, Ron Threlfall 24.14, Scott Baxter 19.42, Grant Findlay 20.59, Richard Schultz 24.31, Demi Goodall-Hoffman 22.22, Austin Beamish 21.23, Shai O'Brien 20.24 (Fastest Female), Paul Bennett 20.06, Josh Sait 16.28 (Fastest Time), Terry Crome 19.09, Adam Parker 18.03, Doug Tuhan 22.16, Mark Stevens 21.31, Ben Goode 17.47, Kathryn Heagney 24.19, Chook Stewart 21.00, Jessica O'Hara 21.21, Ryan Shelton 23.17, Lyn Crome 23.52, Greg Hilson 18.54, Mark Perdon 21.35, Peter LeBusque 20.22, Brian Gawne 22.58, Chloe Hetherington 25.48, Brendan O'Brien 18.58, Matthew Bryant 25.54

Children's Race 1000 metres

Xavier Hutchison 4.13, Ava Stewart 5.00, Matthew Noden 4.02, Connor Findlay 4.25, Emily Maynard 4.27, Arabella Findlay 4.40, Alice Bailey 4.13 (Fastest Girl), Amila Carlile 4.15, Jaymin Boulton 4.25, Harry Findlay 4.22, Sydney Findlay 4.23, Daniel Noden 4.54, Kyle Hilson 3.55 (Fastest Time), Bailey Baxter 4.35