





## PARKER PICKS THE PERFECT RACE TO WIN!

Adam Parker has cruised to victory in one of the feature local races, the Bicknell's Independent Sports 6500 metres Handicap held at the Mandurang Cricket Ground on Sunday.

With 1<sup>st</sup> Prize of \$350.00 up for grabs, there was no stopping the pre-race favorite, who won by a massive 61 seconds.

Parker recorded a time of 24.13 minutes, to finish clear of club stalwart & life member Doug Tuhan 30.39, with first year senior runner Demi Goodall-Hoffman in third place, recording 32.15 minutes.



Josh Sait recorded the fastest time of 22.28 minutes, ahead of Jacob Nolan 23.34 & Brendan O'Brien 24.08

Doug Tuhan claimed maximum points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award, ahead of Rick Ermel & Rhonda Schultz

Fastest Female on the course recording was recorded by Jessica O'Hara with a time of 30.28 minutes, just clear of Lyn Crome 30.39, with Goodall-Hoffman the next best. In the Bendigo's Original Pie Shop Award for the top womens placings, Demi Goodall-Hoffman was first, Rhonda Schultz second and Kathryn Heagney scoring the third placed points.

Goodall-Hoffman also claimed the top points in the Liz & Mark Findlay Under 23 award, ahead of Jacob Nolan & Josh Sait.

In the 1000 metre Children's Race, Emily Maynard recorded a 13 second win over Ava Stewart & Arabella Findlay

Fastest time went to Kyle Hilson in 3.46 minutes, with the Fastest Girl being Alice Bailey in 4.28 minutes

There is no run next Sunday, with the club having a Mother's Day break. The next club race will be on Sunday 20<sup>th</sup> May with Race 5 of the BAC season run over 8000 metres at Woodlands Historical Park, Bulla, in Melbourne. The race valued at \$1800.00, will include \$1000 for the winner &/or \$100 for the 1<sup>st</sup> Bendigo runner.

Incorporated into the event is the VM & HM Dreschsler 8000 metre Sealed Handicap for Bendigo runners only, which includes prizemoney of a further \$280.00.

Athletes who have not entered for Woodlands need to ring Brendan O'Brien, ASAP!

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Brendan O'Brien 54474764, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

## Bicknell's Independent Sports 6500 metre Handicap

Adam Parker 24.13, Doug Tuhan 30.39, Demi Goodall-Hoffman 32.15, Rick Ermel 24.14, Rhonda Schultz 36.27, John Rose 26.15, Mark Stevens 27.34, Peter LeBusque 26.27, Terry Crome 25.54, Chook Stewart 26.58, Mark Perdon 28.22, Kathryn Heagney 33.05, David Kane 29.21, John Bailey 28.23, Jacob Nolan 23.34, Josh Sait 22.28 (Fastest Time), Lyn Crome 30.39, Anthony Hutchinson 26.55, Paul Bennett 27.19, Melinda Gilligan 35.31, Brendan O'Brien 24.08, Mark Findlay 28.39, Tony Sait 29.41, Jessica O'Hara 30.28 (Fastest Female), Austin Beamish 30.01, Brian Gawne 30.10, Joel LeBusque 29.16, Richard Schultz 34.48, Ron Threlfall 34.47, Greg Hilson 26.46, George Flack 35.55

## Children's 1000 metres

Emily Maynard 4.39, Ava Stewart 5.02, Arabella Findlay 4.55, Molly Bryant 5.34, Connor Findlay 4.35, Sydney Findlay 4.16, Harry Findlay 4.19, Xavier Hutchinson 4.40, Alice Bailey 4.28 (Fastest Girl), Kyle Hilson 3.46 (Fastest Time)