

DEMI-LITION COMPLETED AT MILLERS FLAT ROAD

Demi Goodall-Hoffman has destroyed a quality field in race seven of the Bendigo Athletic Club season on Sunday.

Goodall-Hoffman won by a margin of 59 seconds in the Phil Noden sponsored race held at Millers Flat Road in the Whipstick, just north of Bendigo.



The talented teenager ran 30.21 minutes for the 6500 metre event, well clear of Rhonda Schultz, with Brian Cornell completing the trifecta for the frontmarkers.

Best of the backmarkers was Josh Sait, finishing in 16th place & recording the fastest time of 21.35 minutes, ahead of Phil Noden 22.10 & Adam Parker 23.18.

Rhonda Schultz claimed maximum points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award, ahead of Brian Cornell & Peter LeBusque.

Fastest Female on the course recording was recorded by Shai O'Brien with a time of 26.21 minutes, ahead of Jessica O'Hara 27.41 & Lyn Crome 29.39.

In the Bendigo's Original Pie Shop Women's Award, Demi Goodall-Hoffman, Rhonda Schultz & Jessica O'Hara captured the placings. Demi also claimed the top points in the Liz & Mark Findlay Under 23 award, finishing ahead of Jessica O'Hara & Shai O'Brien. In the 1000 metre Children's Race, Riley Fitzpatrick took the honors in a time of 4.01 minutes, ahead of Tiarni Baxter & Arabella Findlay.

Fastest time went to Kyle Hilson in 3.41 minutes, with Alice Bailey, the Fastest Girl in 4.00 minutes.

Next Sunday 17th June at 12 noon is the Flack Advisory Eaglehawk to Bendigo Professional Road Race valued at over \$2,000, athletes must have had a minimum three club races this season to qualify to run. Last week's Barry Stevenson Memorial Relay, won by Shai O'Brien, Brendan O'Brien & Nick Gillingham also counted as a club race! Entries closed on the 10th June for the Flack Advisory sponsored event. For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Brendan O'Brien 54474764, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Phil Noden 6500 metre Handicap

Demi Goodall-Hoffman 30.21, Rhonda Schultz 35.15, Brian Cornell 29.02, Peter LeBusque 25.23, Grant Findlay 27.07, Jessica O'Hara 27.41, Tony Sait 27.05, John Bailey 27.07, Terry Crome 25.13, Anthony Hutchinson 25.41, Ron Threlfall 31.57, Lyn Crome 29.39, Scott Baxter 26.00, Shai O'Brien 26.21 (Fastest Female), Mark Perdon 27.48, Josh Sait 21.35 (Fastest Time), Adam Parker 23.18, Mark Stevens 27.19, Austin Beamish 27.41, Doug Tuhan 29.08, Phil Noden 22.10, Melinda Gilligan 34.31, Richard Schultz 32.18, Greg Hilson 23.52, Paul Bennett 27.23, Nick Gillingham 25.31, Rob Robinson 29.51, Brendan O'Brien 25.51, George Flack 35.03

Children's 1000 metres

Riley Fitzpatrick 4.01, Tiarni Baxter 4.43, Arabella Findlay 4.38, Ava Stewart 4.51, Matthew Noden 3.53, Alice Bailey 4.00 (Fastest Girl), Harry Findlay 4.14, Sydney Findlay 4.17, Bailey Baxter 4.29, Connor Findlay 4.41, Jaymin Boulton 4.17, Kyle Hilson 3.41 (Fastest Time)