





No.2 FOR PURDEN AT No.7

Mark Perdon has shown a liking to the course at No.7 Reservoir at Crusoe Park in Kangaroo Flat, winning his second race at the venue in less than twelve months.

Perdon ran a time of 33.52 minutes for the Purtill's Nursery 8000 metre Handicap, finishing 60 metres clear of Peter LeBusque with Jessica O'Hara close up in third place.

Backmarker Josh Sait, recorded the fastest time of 26.57 minutes, ahead of Phil Noden 27.12 & Adam Parker 29.23 minutes.

Fastest Female on the course was recorded by Jessica O'Hara with a time of 34.39 minutes, clear of Lyn Crome & Demi Goodall-Hoffman.

In the Bendigo's Original Pie Shop Women's Award, Jessica O'Hara, Rhonda Schultz & Lyn Crome captured the placings.

Mark Perdon also claimed maximum points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award, ahead of Peter LeBusque & Brian Cornell.

Jessica also claimed the top points in the Liz & Mark Findlay Under 23 award, finishing ahead of Josh Sait & Demi Goodall-Hoffman.

In the 1000 metre Children's Race, Daniel Noden scored a good win over Tiarni Baxter & Ava Stewart.

Fastest time went to Kyle Hilson in 3.41 minutes, with Amila Carlile, the Fastest Girl in 4.01 minutes.

Next Sunday 8th July at 12 noon is the 39th Annual Pro Dairy Australia 'Murchison 10000 metres' at the Murchison Football Ground, where 22 runners from Bendigo, will meet up with runners from Shepparton & Melbourne, to race around the streets of the town.



Runners will compete for \$750 in prizemoney, with \$350 going to the race winner.

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Brendan O'Brien 54474764, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au

Purtill's Nursery 8000 metre Handicap

Mark Perdon 33.52, Peter LeBusque 31.56, Jessica O'Hara 34.39 (Fastest Female), Brian Cornell 36.46, John Bailey 34.04, Phil Noden 27.12, Rhonda Schultz 44.49, Josh Sait 26.57 (Fastest Time), Anthony Hutchinson 32.21, Mark Stevens 34.11, Terry Crome 31.53, Austin Beamish 34.46, Scott Baxter 32.49, Lyn Crome 37.22, Adam Parker 29.23, Tony Sait 34.48, Ron Threlfall 40.42, Demi Goodall-Hoffman 37.45, Grant Findlay 35.18, Greg Hilson 30.00, Paul Bennett 33.57, Kathy Heagney 39.39, Kim Howard 41.31, Garnet Rodda 38.13, Geoff Graham 40.32, Ben Goode 30.14, Doug Tuhan 38.47, Rod Skidmore 39.36, Richard Schultz 43.08, Brian Gawne 38.03

Children's Race 1000 metres

Daniel Noden 4.39, Tiarni Baxter 4.46, Ava Stewart 4.50, Arabella Findlay 4.45, Riley Fitzpatrick 4.19, Amila Carlile 4.01 (Fastest Girl), Matthew Noden 4.02, Alice Bailey 4.07, Harry Findlay 4.15, Sydney Findlay 4.20, Kyle Hilson 3.41 (Fastest Time), Connor Findlay 4.51