





## LE BUSQUE WINS LE BOUNDARY HOTEL RACE

Peter LeBusque timed his run to perfection, passing frontmarker Rhonda Schultz in the final metres of the Boundary Hotel 10000 metres held at No.7 Reservoir at Crusoe Park in Kangaroo Flat on Sunday morning.

LeBusque finished just 3 seconds clear of Schultz, in race 9 of the Bendigo Athletic Club's Cross Country season, running a time of 40.33 minutes, whilst close up in third place was a surprise packet in Anthony Hutchinson.

Backmarker Josh Sait, recorded the fastest time of 34.52 minutes, ahead of Adam Parker & Ben Goode

Fastest Female on the course was recorded by Jessica O'Hara with a time of 44.40 minutes, clear of Kim Howard & Rhonda Schultz.

In the Bendigo's Original Pie Shop Women's Award, Rhonda Schultz, Jessica O'Hara & Kim Howard filled the placings.



With the top six finishers overall being veterans, Peter LeBusque, Rhonda Schultz & Anthony Hutchinson also claimed the points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award.

For the second time in a row, Jessica O'Hara snatched the top points from Josh Sait in the Liz & Mark Findlay Under 23 award, with Joel LeBusque next best. In the 1000 metre Children's Race, Bailey Baxter scored a runaway win over Tiarni Baxter & Arabella Findlay.

Fastest time went to Kyle Hilson in 3.46 minutes, with Amila Carlile, the Fastest Girl in 4.10 minutes.

Next Sunday is the Rogan Family 8000 metres, starting from the Mandurang Cricket Ground at 10.30am.

Two of the favorites to win are Terry Crome & Doug Tuhan both are in fine form & both already winners in the current season.

Other chances include Rhonda Schultz, Jessica O'Hara & Anthony Hutchinson. The main race will be preceded by the Children 1000 metres starting at 10.00am. The following week, 5<sup>th</sup> August, will be one of the big ones, the Rising Sun Hotel 6500 metres and with \$500 going to the race winner, it's sure to bring out some sleepers!

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Brendan O'Brien 54474764, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; <a href="www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au">www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au</a>

Follow us on Twitter; <a href="https://www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub">www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub</a> @BendigoAthClub

## **Boundary Hotel 10000 metre Handicap**

Peter LeBusque 40.33, Rhonda Schultz 56.11, Anthony Hutchinson 40.50, Terry Crome 39.46, Doug Tuhan 45.32, Tony Sait 43.35, Jessica O'Hara 44.40 (Fastest Female), Adam Parker 37.03, John Bailey 43.50, Austin Beamish 44.22, Josh Sait 34.52 (Fastest Time), Scott Baxter 41.53, Geoff Graham 49.15, Ron Threlfall 51.44, Richard Schultz 51.52, Brian Gawne 45.47, Mark Stevens 45.04, Mark Perdon 44.28, Kim Howard 52.41, Grant Findlay 47.09, Ben Goode 38.52, Chook Stewart 45.51, Joel LeBusque 49.26

## Children's Race 1000 metres

Bailey Baxter 4.21, Tiarni Baxter 4.43, Arabella Findlay 4.36, Molly Bryant 5.14, Ava Stewart 4.55, Bronte Baxter 5.54, Harry Findlay 4.09, Amila Carlile 4.10 (Fastest Girl), Sydney Findlay 4.14, Kyle Hilson 3.46 (Fastest Time), Connor Findlay 4.51, Riley Fitzpatrick 4.25, Jaymin Boulton 4.39