

## BEAMISH BEATS 'EM ROUND THE BUSH!

Veteran Kyabram runner Austin Beamish has won the latest Bendigo Athletic Club race, the Kel Pell 6500 metre handicap, raced around the bush tracks of Crusoe Park in Kangaroo Flat.

Beamish ran 28.58 minutes, holding off a late challenge from the two backmarkers, Michael Preece & Josh Sait.

Preece running the fastest time of 22.00 minutes to finish second, with Sait third in 22.19.

Top points in the Flack Advisory Veterans Award also went to Beamish, ahead of Tony Sait & Ross Evans.

Stacey Clarkson was again the Fastest Female on the course recording a time of 27.31 minutes, ahead of Jessica O'Hara 29.13 & Lyn Crome 31.28

Bendigo's Original Pie Shop Women's Handicap placings have been changing around each week, with Lyn Crome, Stacey Clarkson & Jessica O'Hara collecting the top points in this one, the third race of the season.

Michael Preece claimed the top points in the Liz & Mark Findlay Under 23 award for the second week running, ahead of Josh Sait & Jacob Nolan.

Winner of the 1000 metres Children's Race was Tiarni Baxter, just 3 seconds clear of Jaymin Boulton & Bronte Baxter.



Next Sunday's run is Race 4 of the BAC season at Woodland's Historic Park, via Bulla, Melbourne, with 20 Bendigo athletes making the journey to compete alongside the Victorian Cross Country League athletes over 8000 metres. The race will commence at 11.00am.

Bendigo runners list; Terry Crome, Lyn Crome, Paul Bennett, Adam Parker, Chook Stewart, Stephen Emmerson, Richard Schultz, Rhonda Schultz, Grant Findlay, Josh Sait, Tony Sait, Gabe Sait, Doug Tuhan, Mark Perdon, Ross Evans, Austin Beamish, John Rose, Peter Le Busque, Joel Le Busque & Jeremy Boulton.

There is no Children's race this week!

For more information about the Bendigo Athletic Club, please contact Club Secretary- Brendan O'Brien 54474764, otherwise check out the CLUB WEBSITE at; <u>www.bendigoathleticclub.org.au</u>

Follow us on Twitter at; www.twitter.com/BendigoAthClub

Like our page on Facebook

## Kel Pell 6500 metre Handicap

Austin Beamish 28.58, Michael Preece 22.00 (Fastest Time), Josh Sait 22.19, Tony Sait 28.44, Jacob Nolan 24.15, Ross Evans 23.31, Grant Findlay 28.51, Lyn Crome 31.28, David Kane 30.29, Terry Crome 26.44, Ben Goode 24.15, Stacey Clarkson 27.31 (Fastest Female), Bill Makeham 28.46, Scott Baxter 25.38, Jason Nickson 28.37, Joel LeBusque 29.05, Jessica O'Hara 29.13, Richard Schultz 34.53, Peter LeBusque 27.43, Mark Perdon 29.25, Brendan O'Brien 25.16, Demi Goodall-Hoffman 32.35, Doug Tuhan 31.25, Chook Stewart 29.42, Rhonda Schultz 39.40, Jeremy Boulton 28.43, Mark Findlay 30.32, Mel Gilligan 39.39, John Rose 31.18, Gabe Sait 36.33

## Children's 1000 metres

Tiarni Baxter 5.08, Jaymin Boulton 4.16 (Fastest Time), Bronte Baxter 5.42, Bailey Baxter 4.28, Riley Fitzpatrick 4.24, Abby Perdon 5.36, Ava Stewart 4.49 (Fastest Girl), Connor Findlay 5.02